BayelsaDecides: APC Set To Win Governorship Seat

Must Read

Kwankwaso Is The Most Selfish Person I Know: Ganduje

  Abdullahi Ganduje, governor of Kano, has described his predecessor, Rabiu Kwankwaso, as the most selfish person he knows. Ganduje had...

Southwest Governors, FG Reach Agreement On Amotekun

  The federal government and southwest governors have reached an agreement to draw up a legal framework for the Western...

I Have Made Plans To Fumigate Nigeria: Ned Nwoko

  Ned Nwoko, a former senator representing Delta-north and husband of Nollywood actress, Regina Daniels says has revealed his plans...

Amotekun Remains Illegal: AGF Malami

Abubakar Malami, attorney-general of the federation, says the regional security outfit established by governors of the south-west code named...

We Are Working Hard To Avoid Spread Of Lassa Fever: Governors

  The Nigeria Governors Forum (NGF) says states are taking precautionary measures to ensure the outbreak of Lassa fever, a...

The All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship candidate, David Lyon is set to become the winner of the Bayelsa State gubernatorial election.

APC Flag
APC Flag

The election results in 6 out of 8 local government in the state have been announced so far and the APC candidate leads with almost 100,000 votes.

Also Read: Police Officer Washes Uniform With Ballot Box In Bayelsa

The APC candidate hails from Southern Ijaw, the local government with the highest voters in the state, which has not been announced yet.

Result from Ekeremor local government has also not been announced.

See results announced so far below:


APC: 23,831

PDP: 10,410


APC: 8,934

PDP: 15,360


APC: 83,041

PDP: 874


APC: 58,016

PDP: 13,763


APC: 7,831

PDP: 60,339


APC: 24,607

PDP: 19,184

Result announced so far

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -