Imo Assembly: Nine Lawmakers Decamp To APC For Uzodinma

APC Flag
APC Flag

Nine lawmakers of the Imo state House of Assembly have decamped to the All Progressives Congress, APC, following Hope Uzodinma’s election victory at the Supreme Court.

The Deputy Speaker of the House, Okey Onyekanma, is also said to have resigned his position.

There are reports that more lawmakers in the state are preparing to join the ruling party soon.

Read Also: I Never Said I Will Probe My Predecessors: Governor Uzodinma

The detection drama, it was gathered, began around 3:30 pm when the Speaker of the House read the letters of the decampees at the floor of the House.

The Speaker also announced the screening of the Attorney General of Imo State, Cyprain Akaolisa, as appointed by the governor, Hope Uzodinma.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here