House Of Reps Confirm New Service Chiefs

House Of Reps Confirm New Service Chiefs
Irabor, Attahiru, Amao and Gambo

The House of Representatives has confirmed the appointment of the newly appointed Service Chiefs.

The report of the Committee on Defence was presented by the Chairman, Babajimi Benson, during plenary on Tuesday and considered by the committee of the whole, before it was adopted by the House.

The service chiefs were also screened by the Senate Committee on Defense.

Also Read: Senate Confirms Ex-service Chiefs As Ambassadors

Their confirmation by the House of Reps today comes shortly after the Senate confirmed the immediate past service chiefs as non-career ambassadors.

They are Maj. Gen. Lucky Eluonye Onyenuchea lrabor – Chief of Defence Staff; Maj. Gen. Ibrahim Attahiru – Chief of Army Staff; Rear Admiral Awwal Zubairu Gambo – Chief of Naval Staff; and Air Vice Marshal Isiaka O. Amao – Chief of Air staff.