JAMB Delists 25 UTME Centres Nationwide

JAMB Delists 25 UTME Centres Nationwide

The Joint Admissions and Matriculation Board (JAMB) has announced that it has delisted 25 computer-based test centres from the list of centres scheduled to take part in the ongoing Unified Tertiary Matriculation Examinations (UTME).

The examination kicked off nationwide on Saturday.

The examination body stated that the action is to ensure strict adherence to regulatory standards amongst its partners.

JAMB stated that the move followed the centres’ non-compliance to the laid-down procedures and the difficulties encountered by candidates posted to the centres to sit the examination on Saturday.

Also Read: ASUU Threatens Fresh Strike Over Unpaid Salaries, dues

This was contained in a statement issued on Saturday evening by JAMB and signed by its head of public affairs and protocol, Fabian Benjamin.

The examination body noted that candidates posted to any of the affected centres would be rescheduled.

“The following centres which failed during the conduct of the 2021 UTME on Saturday, June 19, 2021, are hereby delisted.

“Candidates posted to any of these centres are required to await further directives by checking their profile, email addresses and SMS on their registered phone for a new date,” JAMB said.

According to the list, six centres were delisted in Lagos State, four in Kaduna State, three in Edo State, two in Ondo State, two in Plateau State and two in Abuja.

One centre each was also delisted Benue Delta, Imo, Nasarawa, Osun and Oyo states.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here