EFCC Quizzes Oyo Assembly Officials Over Alleged N1.3b Fraud

Leader of Oyo Assembly

The Ibadan Zonal Office of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has commenced drilling of six officials of the Oyo State House of Assembly over alleged conspiracy, criminal breach of trust, misappropriation of public funds, and abuse of office to the tune of over N1.3 billion.

The officials interrogated include Kolawole Samuel Kayode (Director of Administration), Ogundipe Beatrice Olanike (Director of Finance), Adeoye Olusegun Adebowale (Paymaster), Gbadebo Taiwo Temitope Tosin (Officer-in-Charge of other charges), Oyediran Foluke Felicia (former Clerk) and Muraina-Akinola Taiwo Adenike.

The officials were questioned and allowed to go home on Monday, July 5, 2021, with the exception of Adebowale who was detained.

All the suspects returned to the EFCC Zonal Office again yesterday for further interrogation.

The officials were still being grilled by the EFCC operatives as of yesterday.

Their invitation followed a petition alleging fraud in the handling of the Oyo Assembly finances.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here