Finally, Obaseki Appoints Commissioners (See List)

Finally, Obaseki Appoints Commissioners (See List)
Godwin Obaseki

Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki has finally appointed commissioners.

Since his re-election for a second term in office in November 2020, he has been running his administration without commissioners; a move that drew a lot of criticisms.

However, on Tuesday, Osarodion Ogie, Secretary to the State Government, announced the names of the newly appointed commissioners.

Also Read: Gov. Bala Mohammed Swears In New Commissioners

He said their appointments were subject to the approval of the Edo State House of Assembly.

The appointees are: Oluwole Osamudiamen Iyamu, Obehi Akoria, Dr. Joan Osa Oviawe, Osaze Ethan Uzamere, Monday Osaigbovo, Marie Edeko, Joseph Eboigbe, Moses Agbukor, Isoken Omo, Andrew Emwanta, and Otse Momoh-Omorogbe.