Musa Gusau Elected As New NFF President

The Nigeria Football Federation has elected Ibrahim Musa Gusau as its 40th president.

Gusau emerged president at the NFF’s 78th Elective Congress, which was held in Benin, the capital of Edo State.

READ ALSO: Appeal Court Gives NFF Green Light To Hold Elections Today

He polled 21 votes to defeat his closet challenger, Barrister Seyi Akinwunmi, who got 12. The second runner-up, erstwhile League Management Committee Chairman, Shehu Dikko, garnered six votes.

Meanwhile, Enyimba’s chairman, Felix Anyasi-Agwu was voted first Vice-President of NFF.