Non-Concession Sports Get Zonal Reps.

National Sports Commission (NSC), North-West zone has conducted elections into the board of federation for non-concession sports.

The elections were conducted in swimming, shooting, hockey, rugby, golf, kick-boxing, kungfu, cycling, rowing and yachting and scrabble, which the NSC says are non-concession sports which were initially Concessioned by the Commission.

The elected members are Usman G. Dauda from Kaduna state for Swimming; Colonel Abdullahi Musa (Rtd) from Kebbi State for Shooting; Nkom Obadiah Simon from Kaduna for Hockey; Abubakar K. Ibrahim from Kaduna for Rugby; Jibrin Mohammed Nazifi from Kaduna for Golf and Aiyenugba Dele Juwon from Sokoto for Kick Boxing.


Others are Umar Anas Adamu from Jigawa State for Kungfu (Wushi); Ahmed Baba Kaita from Katsina State for Cycling; Professor M.G. Yakasai from Kano State for Rowing and Yachting and Mohammed Aminu Magaji from Kano State for Scrabble.