Goodluck Jonathan Nominates Four New Ministers

Four nominees have been announced for the post of ministers by the Nigerian President Goodluck Jonathan on Wednesday.


Former governor of Kano State, Ibrahim Shekarau

One of the ministers-to-be is a former governor of Kano State, Ibrahim Shekarau, who recently left the All Progressives Congress, APC, to join the ruling People’s Democratic Party, PDP. He will represent Kano state in the Federal Executive Council.

In a letter to the Senate Stephen Oruh from Delta State, Prince Adedayo Adeyeye from Ekiti State and Dr. Abdul Bulama from Yobe State were also named as the potential ministers for appointment.

Four names of the new ministers were sent to the Senate for confirmation. Their nominations will be reviewed by the Senate at a later date.