Jonathan Sends Shekarau’s Name, Three Others To Senate For Confirmation As Ministers

FEC MEETINGIn a bid to inject fresh ideas into his cabinet and fill the vacuum left by his sacking of some ministers, President Goodluck Jonathan has nominated four persons for ministerial appointment and forwarded their names to the Senate for confirmation.

As earlier speculated, one of those nominated to represent Kano State in the Federal Executive Council, FEC, is former governor of the state, Malam Ibrahim Shekarau, who recently defected from the opposition All Progressives Congress, APC, to the ruling People’s Democratic Party, PDP.

Others are Abdul Bulama (Yobe State), Adedayo Adeyeye (Ekiti State), and Stephen Oruh (Delta State).

According to a report by PREMIUM TIMES, the Senate announced the names of the nominees during its plenary session on Wednesday. They are to be screened at a later date.

Details later…