Ambode To Swear In Commissioners, Special Advisers On Monday [Full List]

Must Read

FACTBOOK: Coronavirus In Nigeria — Everything You Need To Know

By Gbenga OdunsiAs Nigeria further shuts down in the wake of the coronavirus pandemic, and more cases are being recorded...

Nigeria’s Response To Coronavirus Is Impressive – UN Chief

The United Nations has praised Nigeria for it's handling of the Coronavirus pandemic.Nigeria, Africa's most populated country with an...

Coronavirus: FG Set To Evacuate Nigerians Stranded Abroad

The ministry of foreign affairs has directed all its missions abroad to get the list of Nigerians abroad who...

‘Africa Is Not A Testing Ground’ – Drogba, Eto’o Slam French Doctors Over Racist Comments

Ivorian football legend, Didier Drogba and Cameroonian football legend, Samuel Eto'o have joined other Africans in calling out two...

Anthony Joshua’s World Title Defence Against Pulev Postponed

Nigerian British heavyweight Anthony Joshua’s defence of his IBF, WBA, WBO and IBO world titles against Bulgaria's Kubrat Pulev...

The Lagos State Governor, Akinwunmi Ambode, will on Monday swear in 23 Commissioners and 14 Special Advisers.

The Commissioners and Special Advisers will constitute the State Executive Council.

A statement signed by Ambode’s Chief Press Secretary, Habib Aruna, said the ceremony will hold at the Adeyemi Bero Auditorium, Alausa Secretariat by 10am.

“The House of Assembly has just officially informed His Excellency that they have completed the screening and confirmation of all the 23 Commissioner Designates and 14 Special Adviser Designates which he had sent to the House on September 21.

“What is left is for him to conduct the swearing in ceremony so as to enable them resume the task of governance.”

Ambode had named six former cabinet members from the Babatunde Raji Fashola administration, including former Commissioner for Agriculture, Gbolahan Lawal; former Commissioner for Health, Dr. Jide Idris; former Special Adviser, Central Business District, Folarin Coker; former Special Adviser Commerce and Industry, Seye Oladejo; former Special Adviser Works and Infrastructure, Engr. Ganiyu Johnson; and former Special Adviser Rural Development, Babatunde Hunpe.

Ambode also named a relatively young cabinet including Yetunde Onabolu; Fela Bank-Olemoh, Akinyemi Ashade, a partner in KPMG; former Managing Director of National Mirror, Steve Ayorinde; Alhaja Uzamat Akinbile-Yusuf, a pharmacist; Kehinde Joseph and Prof. Ademola Abass, a Professor of Law, whose ages range between 39 and 47.
Other names on the list are Dr. Akintola Benson, former Special Adviser Political and Legislative Powers Bureau; Dr. Abdul-Hakeem Abdul-Lateef; Dr. Mohammed Akinkunmi, former member, House of Representatives; Dr. Babatunde Adejare; Dr. Femi Onanuga, CEO of LAMATA; Dr. Dayo Mobereola; Engr. Ade Akinsanya; Architect Wasiu Anifowoshe, former member House of Assembly; Lola Akande; Agboola Dabiri; Ganiu Okanlomo Sanni; Anofi Elegushi; Rotimi Ogunleye; Adebimpe Akinsola; Femi Odubiyi; Alhaji Musiliu Folami; Adeniji Kazeem; Adeyemi Labinjo; Toyin Suarau; Babatunde Durosinmi-Etti; Deji Tinubu; Mudirat Giwanson; ​Wale Oluwo;​ and former Chairman of Ejigbo Local Council Development Authority, Kehinde Bamigbetan.

Source: Dailypost

- Advertisement -


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -