Federation Cup Round of 32 Results: Dolphins and Kaduna United Stunned.

Must Read

Sudanese Impostor Is The Buhari In Aso Rock, Kanu Insists

Mazi Nnamdi Kanu, leader of the proscribed Indigenous People of Biafra (IPOB), has reacted to the clash between National...

Buhari: Nigerians Feel Lawmakers Pocket A Lot Of Money For Doing Little

President Muhammadu Buhari says Nigerians believe that the federal lawmakers go home with huge benefits for doing so little. He...

Govt Can’t Fight Corruption With Policies That Encourage Poverty: Falana

Foremost human rights lawyer, Femi Falana (SAN), says there's no way corruption can be fully dealt with when there...

Buhari Appoints New NDDC Acting Managing Director

The Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina has announced that President Muhammadu Buhari has...

There Are No Looters In My Government, Say Uzodinma

Imo state governor, Hope Uzodinma has debunked rumours that his administration is filled with looters. Speaking in a statement by...
Omaku Cephas
Cephas is a Content Strategist who loves to write about travels and sports. He's a proud supporter of local publishers and wants to see them get more creative with genuine content. He's keen on rekindling your passion for anything sports and travels.

Federation Cup.
Federation Cup.

Glo Premier League sides, Dolphins and Kaduna United, suffered a shock exit in their round of 32 matches played on Wednesday.

Four-time winners Dolphins lost 2-4 to Akwa Starlets on penalties after the two sides failed to score in 120 minutes in Umuahia while Kaduna United slumped to a 1-2 defeat in the hands of Abia Warriors.

Ondo State-owned Sunshine Stars recorded a 2-1 victory over Nembe City with goals from Alaba Osawe and Dayo Ojo. City pulled one back through Emmanuel Lashima.

At the Confluence Stadium, Lokoja, ‘The People’s Elephant,’ Enyimba edged past Remo Stars in another tightly contested encounter.

Jamiu Coker gave Remo Stars an early lead in the 38th minute, but Enyimba staged a comeback after 70 minutes of missed chances.

Goals from Bobby Sokari (70th minute) and substitute Andrew Abalogu (85th minute) ended Remo’s dream of making the round of 16.

3SC of Ibadan saw off JUTH FC’s challenge as Gbolahan Salami was in hand to score an early match winner, enough to earn the Oyo State club a place in the round of 16.

Enugu Rangers defeated Samba Kurna 2-0 through Oghogho Oduokpe’s double.

Last year losing finalists, Lobi Stars, were 2-0 winners of their tie with Mountain of Fire Ministries (MFM) FC in Nnewi. Anthony Okpotu and Nanen Imenger were both on target for Lobi.

In Ilorin, Nasarawa United romped to the biggest win of the midweek fixtures with a 4-0 drubbing of City of David (COD) United.

Gombe United saw off the challenge of Nigeria National League (NNL) side Taraba FC by a two-goal margin.

Victor Barnabas scored a 16 minutes opener before Abdullahi Muktar sealed victory on the 61 minutes.

Federation Cup Round of 32 Results:

Juth FC 0-1 3SC

Heartland 1-0 Ingas FC

Julius Atete FC 0-0 Sharks (6-7 pen)

Akwa United FC 1-0 Makwada FC

Enugu Rangers 2-0 Samba Kurna FC

Plateau United 0-0 Niger Tornadoes (5-6 pen)

Warri Wolves 1-0 Spotlight FC

El-Kanemi Warriors 1-2 Kano Pillars

FC Taraba 0-2 Gombe United

Nasarawa United 4-0 COD United

Nembe City 1-2 Sunshine Stars

Remo Stars 1-2 Enyimba

Dolphins 0-0 Akwa Starlets (2-4 pen)

Abia Warriors 2-1 Kaduna United

ABS 0-0 Bayelsa United (5-4 pen)

MFM FC 0-2 Lobi Stars

- Advertisement -
Ad ==> Discover how a young Nigerian graduate now makes a consistent 40k per week doing a legitimate online business. You too can start yours now, click here!!!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -