Nine INEC Staff Sacked For Still Unknown Reason

he Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has dismissed eight of its employees and terminated the appointment of one staff.

clean-up-by-inecThis information is contained in a memo signed and issued by the Commission’s Director, Human Resources Management, Musa H. Adamu, in Abuja on Wednesday, September 18.

The Commission, however, have to yet provided the reason for this move.

The dismissed INEC members are: Mr Martin Yakwo, Admin. Officer II, GL 08 (INEC Benue State); Esther Francis Ita, Senior Executive Officer, GL 09 (INEC Akwa Ibom state); Imelda E. Akpan, Admin. Officer I, GL 09 (INEC Akwa Ibom); Ogudo Esther N., Assistant Executive Officer, GL 06 (INEC Akwa Ibom); Mrs. Eberewariye A. Sharon, Admin. Officer, GL 09 (INEC FCT); Mrs. Makir Dzakpe Helena, PAO, GL 12 (INEC Nasarawa state); Akonjom Nsed Ayip, Assistant Chief Engineer, GL 13 (INEC Cross River state); and Miss Oyedokun Taye Risikat, Admin. Officer II (INEC Osun state).

Mr Adebore Murtala Adesina’s (Higher Executive Officer, GL 08, (INEC Osun state)) appointment was terminated by the Commission.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *