Advisory Committee On National Dialogue To Be Inaugurated On October 7

jonathan-portrait1The recently announced Advisory Committee on National Dialogue will be inaugurated by President Goodluck Jonathan on Monday, October 7.

This is contained in a statement issued on Friday in Abuja and signed by Sam Nwaobasi, the Special Assistant (Media) to the Secretary to the Government of the Federation.

The statement said the event would hold at the Council Chambers of the State House, Aso Villa, at 10 a.m.

The 13-man committee, headed by former Senator, Dr Femi Okoruonmu, has Akilu Indabawa, a former PDP youth leader, as secretary.

Other members of the committee are former Ambassador to the U.S., George Obiozor; Ben Nwabueze, and former senators Khairat Gwadabe and Timothy Adudu.

Others are Tony Nyiam, a retired Colonel; Funke Adebayo, Mairo Amshi, Abubakar Sadiq, Buhari Bello, Tony Uranta and Dauda Birma.

Mr. Jonathan announced the constitution of the committee during his nationwide address to mark the country’s 53rd Independence Anniversary.

The committee, charged with the setting of modalities for a national dialogue, was given one month within which to submit its report. (NAN)