Apkabio Presents Five Nominees To State Assembly For Confirmation As Commissioners, Adviser

Godswill AkpabioGov. Godswill Akpabio of Akwa Ibom has presented four commissioner nominees and a special adviser to the House of Assembly for consideration.

The letter forwarding the names of the nominees was read at plenary by the Clerk, Mrs Mandu Umoren, on Tuesday.

The commissioner nominees are: Mr Godwin Ntukude, Mr Akan Okon, Mr Ufot Nkangude and Mr Monday Uko, while Mr Emmanuel Ibiok was nominated as a special adviser.

The Speaker, Mr Samuel Ikon, referred the list to the Committee on Judiciary, Justice, Human Rights and Public Petition, for screening

Akpabio on Monday dropped three commissioners and a special adviser in a minor cabinet reshuffle.

Those dropped are: Mr Austin Mbeh, Transport; Mr Martyns Udoinyang, Commerce and Industry; Mr Sunny Ayang, Economic Development.

Meanwhile, the supplementary budget of N70 billion has passed its second reading and forwarded to the Committee on Appropriation and Finance for consideration. (NAN)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *