Buhari Wins APC Presidential Primaries


Former Head of State, Muhammadu Buhari has emerged the flag bearer of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the party’s presidential primaries that held in Lagos from December 10 – December 11.

At the end of delegates’ voting on Thursday, Former Vice President Atiku Abubakar, scored a total of 954 votes out of the 7214 ballots.

Publisher of The Leadership, Sam Nda-Isaiah had 10 votes. Kano State Governor Rabiu Kwankwaso scored 974 votes. Governor of Imo State Rochas Okorocha had 624

Former Head of State, Buhari scored 3,430 votes, 47.55 percent of total votes to win the widely followed presidential primaries.