Three Jostle To Replace Lai Mohammed As APC National Publicity Secretary

LAI MOHAMMEDA subtle campaign has begun by three chieftains of the All Progressives Congress (APC) for the position of the National Publicity Secretary of the governing party, it was learnt yesterday.

The aspirants are Mr. Sola Lawal, the Publicity Secretary of the Ogun State chapter, his Lagos State counterpart, Comrade Joe Igbokwe, and spokesperson for the defunct Congress for Progressive Change, CPC, Mr. Rotimi Fasakin.

The APC spokesman, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, is expected to resign from the position any moment, following his appointment as a minister.

A party source said: “The position will be vacant by the end of the month. There is nothing on ground to show that the deputy publicity secretary, Timi Frank, will step into Lai Mohammed’s shoes. The party will look for a professional and an astute politician to do the job. Also, zoning may not favour the deputy publicity secretary”.