Siasia names 24 for Ethiopia

Nigeria coach Samson Siasia has named 24 players for this month’s 2012 African Nations Cup qualifier against Ethiopia.

Two domestic league players, Chibuzor Okonkwo and Ekigho Ehiosun made the squad.

Vincent Enyeama, Dele Aiyenugba, Chibuzor Okonkwo, Adefemi Olubayo, Taye Taiwo, Elderson Echiejile, Joseph Yobo, Dele Adeleye, Efe Ambrose, Mikel Obi, Obiora Nwankwo, Joel Obi, Fengor Ogude, Nnamdi Oduamadi, Kalu Uche, Ahmed Musa, Osaze Odemwingie, Victor Anichebe, Peter Utaka, Obinna Nsofor, Ike Uche, Ekigho Ehiosun, Solomon Okoronkwo, Obafemi Martins.

By Colin Udoh for KickOff Magazine


  1. I strongly believe Siasia will deliver us from the continuous downfall of Nigeria football but that can happen if he listen not to the voice of NFF and NFA on who to include and who not to include because that’s where politics start rocking Nigeria’s Football.