IBB, Abdulsalami, Atiku, 10 Govs For Mimiko’s Inauguration

Segun-MimikoEminent Nigerians including former Heads of State, Generals Ibrahim Babangida, and Abdulsalam Abubakar are among dignitaries that would grace the second term inauguration ceremony of Governor Olusegun Mimiko.

Ondo State Commissioner for Information, Mr. Kayode Akinmade who is a member of the inauguration committee, state this on Thursday.

Also expected at the inauguration is former Head of Interim Government, Chief Ernest Shonekan; and former Vice President, Atiku Abubarkar.

Akinmade said governors Peter Obi, Rotimi Amaechi, Chief Rochas Okorocha, Theodore Orji and Godswill Akpabio of Anambra, Rivers, Imo, Abia and Akwa Ibom states respectively, would also be in attendance.

Other governors scheduled to grace the occasion include Babangida Aliyu (Niger); Ibrahim Shema (Katsina); Gabriel Suswan (Benue); and Seriake Dickson (Bayelsa).

Akinmade added that Ijaw leader, Chief Edwin Clark, and a  former governor of Kaduna State, Alhaji Balarabe Musa, were also being expected at the inauguration ceremony.