Jonathan Send Names Of Eight Nominees To Senate For Confirmation As Ambassadors

Must Read

NECO Dismisses 19 Workers Over Certificate Forgery

The National Examinations Council (NECO) has dismissed 19 of its workers for forging their certificates.Their dismissal was approved by...

Metuh’s Lawyer Blows Hot, Vows To Appeal ‘Bad Judgement’ (Video)

Following the court ruling that sent Olisa Metuh, the former spokesman to the People's Democratic Party, to a 39-year...

Deontay Wilder Suspended For Six Weeks After Tyson Fury Defeat

American heavyweight boxer, Deontay Wilder has incurred six weeks of medical suspension following his brutal defeat to Tyson Fury.The...

Umahi Storms Army Headquarters, Demands For Reduced Road Blocks On S/East Roads

Ebonyi state governor, Dave Umahi has stormed the headquarters of the Nigerian Army where he met with the chief...

IGP Orders Investigation Of Tiamiyu Kazeem’s Death

The media space has been abuzz in the last 24 hours, following the tragic death of a footballer, Tiamiyu...
Ardent Reader, News Freak, Socio-Political Commentator, Archaeologist & Pro-Democrat.

President-JonathanPresident Goodluck Jonathan yesterday forwarded the names of eight people to the Senate for confirmation as ambassadors.

They are Mr. O.F Muoh (Imo); Mrs. T.J Chinwuba-Akabogu (Anambra); Mr. Adamu Emozozo (Edo); Mr. A. Echi (Benue); Mrs. G.M. Quist-Adebiyi (Lagos); Mr. M. Dauda(Borno).

Others are Mr. Hakeem O. Sulaiman (Ogun) and Dr. Bolere Ketebu (Bayelsa).

The President also forwarded the name of a former Permanent Secretary and former Clerk of the National Assembly, Dr. Adamu Mohammed Fika, to the Senate as Chairman National Assembly Service Commission; with 12 others as members.

In another letter, Mr. Jonathan also forwarded names of 22 people for confirmation as members of the Federal Character Commission (FCC); seven of the nominees are for re-appointment for a second and final tenure of five years while 16 are new members for an initial tenure of five years.


- Advertisement -
Ad ==> Discover how a young Nigerian graduate now makes a consistent 40k per week doing a legitimate online business. You too can start yours now, click here!!!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -