Falcons Name 18 for Rwanda

Nigeria’s Super Falcons coach Edwin Okon has named eighteen players for an African Women’s Championship qualifier away in Rwanda this weekend.

Two foreign-based professionals, Onome Ebi and Desire Oparanozie, are named in the squad, which also includes captain of the U-17 women’s side who reached the last-eight of the just concluded Fifa U-17 World Cup, Chiwendu Ihezuo.

Two members of the U-20s namely; Asisat Oshoala and Yetunde Adeboyejo are also included in coach Okon’s squad.

Nigeria Super Falcons To Take on Rwanda This Weekend.
Nigeria Super Falcons To Take on Rwanda This Weekend.

Dili Onyedinma, Executive Committee (ExCo) member of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) leads the team made up of four technical crew members and six officials to Kigali.

The team is expected to depart the Nnamdi Azikwe airport, Abuja, on Wednesday afternoon, aboard an Ethiopian airline flight to Addis Ababa.

The Full Squad

Goalkeepers: Precious Dede, Ibubeleye Whyte

Defenders: Onome Ebi,Blessing Edsoho,Ngozi Ebere,Mariam Ibrahim,Josephine Chukwunonye

Midfielders: Evelyn Nwabuoku,Onyinyechi Ohadugha, Ngozi Okobi,Azizat Oshoala,Ceceilia Nku,Chioma Wogu,Stella Mbachu,Esther Sunday.

Strikers: Desire Oparanozie,Chiwendu Ihezuo,Yetunde Adeboyejo