ESPYs 2016 – Complete Winners List!

It was a great night honoring the best in sports over the past year at the 2016 ESPY Awards on Wednesday (July 13) at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles.

The ESPY stands for Excellence in Sports Performance Yearly Award.

The big winner of the night was LeBron James, who won Best Male Athlete, Best NBA Player, and Best Championship Performance. He also shared the Best Team award and Best Moment awards with his team, the Cleveland Cavaliers.

Some of the special moments of the night included Craig Sager’s speech accepting the Jimmy V Award for Perseverance and the family of Zaevion Dobson accepting the Arthur Ashe Award for Courage on his behalf.

See the complete list of winners.

Best Male Athlete
Stephen Curry
Cam Newton
Bryce Harper
LeBron James – WINNER

Best Female Athlete
Breanna Stewart – WINNER
Elena Delle Donne
Katie Ledecky
Simone Biles

Best Championship Performance
Von Miller, Super Bowl
Carli Lloyd, World Cup Final
Sidney Crosby, Stanley Cup Playoffs
LeBron James, NBA Finals – WINNER

Best Breakthrough Athlete
Jake Arrieta – WINNER
Conor McGregor
Chloe Kim
Karl-Anthony Towns

Best Record-Breaking Performance
Stephen Curry single season three-pointers made – WINNER
Geno Auriemma most NCAA basketball titles in D1 history (11)
Christian McCaffery single season NCAAF all-purpose yards

Best Upset
Holly Holm knocks out Ronda Rousey, UFC – WINNER
Middle Tennessee over Michigan State, Men’s NCAA Basketball Tournament
Roberta Vinci over Serena Williams, US Open

Best Game
Villanova vs. North Carolina, Men’s NCAA Basketball Final
Arizona Cardinals vs. Green Bay Packers, NFL Divisional Round
Golden State Warriors vs. Cleveland Cavaliers, NBA Finals Game 7 – WINNER

Best Moment
Cleveland wins first title in over 50 years

Best Comeback Athlete
Eric Berry

Best Play (16 Nominees Voted Bracket-Style)
1. Aaron Rodgers Hail Mary (WINNER) vs. 16. Crazy 66-yard Ole Miss’ TD
2. Kris Jenkins buzzer beater vs. 15. Connor McDavid goal
3. Michigan St punt block TD vs. 14. Stanford trick play w/ circus catch
4. LeBron Game 7 block vs. 13. Louis Oosthuizen hole-in-one off of ball
5. Steph Curry 38-foot game-winner vs. 12. Army softball player leaps over tag
6. Holly Holm knockout of Ronda Rousey vs. 11. Bartolo Colon first home run
7. Tiffany Howard HR robbery WCWS vs. 10. Josh Donaldson diving into stands
8. Jairo Samerio scores on scissor-kick ground vs. 9. Dele Alli juggling goal for Tottenham

Best Team
Cleveland Cavaliers – WINNER
Pittsburgh Penguins
Kansas City Royals
Denver Broncos
Alabama Crimson Tide
UConn Huskies
Villanova Wildcats

Best Coach/Manager
Ned Yost, Kansas City Royals
Geno Auriemma, UConn Huskies
Jay Wright, Villanova Wildcats
Nick Saban, Alabama Crimson Tide
Tyronn Lue, Cleveland Cavaliers – WINNER

Best International Athlete
Cristiano Ronaldo – WINNER
Novak Djokovic
Lydia Ko
Luis Suarez
Canelo Alvarez

Best NFL Player
Cam Newton – WINNER
Tom Brady
JJ Watt
Antonio Brown
Julio Jones

Best MLB Player
Bryce Harper – WINNER
Josh Donaldson
Jake Arrieta
Mike Trout
Clayton Kershaw

Best NHL Player
Patrick Kane
Alex Ovechkin
Sidney Crosby – WINNER
Joe Pavelski
Braden Holtby

Best Driver
Kyle Busch – WINNER
Lewis Hamilton
Erica Enders-Stevens
Scott Dixon
Alexander Rossi

Best NBA Player
Stephen Curry
Kawhi Leonard
LeBron James – WINNER
Kevin Durant
Russell Westbrook

Best WNBA Player
Elena Delle Donne
Maya Moore – WINNER
Angel McCoughtry
Tina Charles
DeWanna Bonner

Best Fighter
Conor McGregor – WINNER
Gennady Golovkin
Canelo Alvarez
Robbie Lawler
Roman Gonzalez

Best Male Golfer
Jason Day
Dustin Johnson
Danny Willett
Jordan Spieth – WINNER

Best Female Golfer
Lydia Ko – WINNER
Inbee Park
Brooke Henderson
Ariya Jutanugarn

Best Male Tennis Player
Novak Djokovic – WINNER
Andy Murray
Roger Federer

Best Female Tennis Player
Angelique Kerber
Flavia Pennetta
Serena Williams – WINNER
Garbine Muguruza

Best Male College Athlete
Derrick Henry
Buddy Hield – WINNER
Jordan Morris
Jarrion Lawson
Alex Dieringer

Best Female College Athlete
Breanna Stewart – WINNER
Raquel Rodriguez
Samantha Bricio
Taylor Cummings
Sierra Romero

Best Male Action Sports Athlete
Ryan Dungey – WINNER
Gus Kenworthy
Nyjah Huston
Pedro Barros
Mark McMorris

Best Female Action Sports Athlete
Chloe Kim
Keala Kennelly
Jamie Anderson – WINNER
Carissa Moore

Best Jockey
Mario Gutierrez – WINNER
Kent Desormeaux
Javier Castellano
Irad Ortiz Jr.

Best Male Athlete With a Disability
Richard Browne – WINNER
Joe Berenyi
Aaron Fotheringham
Nikko Landeros
Brad Snyder

Best Female Athlete With a Disability
Tatyana McFadden – WINNER
Heather Erickson
Oksana Masters
Shawn Morelli

Best Bowler
Jason Belmonte – WINNER
Jesper Svensson
Ryan Ciminelli
Anthony Simonsen

Best MLS Player
Sebastian Giovinco – WINNER
Kei Kamara
Laurent Ciman
Luis Robles