Court Sacks 2 Enugu House Of Rep Members


A Federal High Court in Abuja, has today ordered two House of Representatives members from Enugu State to vacate their seats and refund all emoluments they have earned back to N/Assembly’s purse.

The affected lawmakers are: Hon. Stella Ngwu from Igbo-Etiti/Uzo-Uwani Federal Constituency and Hon. Dennis Nnmachi Agbo from Igbo-Eze North/Udenu Federal Constituency.

The court declared that Dr. Gabriel A Okafor is the rightful winner of  Igbo-Eze North/Udenu Federal Constituency seat election, while Hon. Chijioke H. Ugwu won the Egbo-Eze North/Udenu Federal Constituency, Enugu State in 2015.

The judge ordered INEC to immediately issue certificates of return to them both of them.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here