Wale’s “Shine” album out now

Must Read

Buhari Not Travelling Abroad For 20 Days: Presidency

  The presidency has dismissed claims that President Muhammadu By had I would travel to the United Kingdom and some foreign...

Over 20m Nigerians Have Kidney Disease: Medical Expert

The Nigerian Association of Nephrology (NAN) says 20 million Nigerians have kidney disease while advocating for early detection of the...

Ganduje Appoints 3 Special Assistants On Street Lights

Abdullahi Umar Ganduje, governor of Kano, has appointed three senior special assistants to take care of streetlights in the...

We Will Continue To Work With Buhari To Find Solution To Insecurity: Lawan

  Senate President Ahmad Lawan says the national assembly will not stop working with President Muhammadu Buhari to find solution...

Why We Are Rehabilitating Ex-Boko Haram Members: Borno Commissioner

Zuwaira Gambo, Borno state commissioner for women affairs, says 'repentant Boko Haram members' being released are only victims of...

Nigerian-American rapper Wale drops his fifth studio album “Shine”.

The 14-track album earlier scheduled for release on May 5, 2017, has now been released today, Friday April 28, 2017.

On the abum, Wale explores a variety of sounds and themes of love, self awareness and having a good time.

“Shine” was released after the rapper released an extra track titled ‘Shine season’ which was not included in the album.

“Shine” features Nigerian superstar artists Davido, Olamide, Wizkid, Nigerian-Grenadian rapper Phil Ade, and other international artists including Lil Wayne, Gucci Mane, Dua Lipa, G-Eazy, J Balvin, Travis Scott, and Chris Brown.

Interestingly. Wale’s label boss rapper Rick Ross doesn’t make the cut on the album as part of the featured acts.

American rapper, Wale (tmz)

Wale wrote to his fans about the significance of the album and its connection to his baby daughter Zyla.

I named my album SHiNE when I knew my babygirl was on the way … I want to be a better man than I ever been. I’m so flawed I’m so imperfect and the world knows it… I just want to honestly be the best version of myself I can be.. My focus is renewed I’m infinitely in love with my princess and I truly appreciate all the love you have shown her and how understanding many people who knew were .imma keep workin on me and pray to God I can design a young princess who flourishes to an absolute queen .. I got u baby … U go girl .. You are my everything and I’ll see to it we SHiNE my precious Zyla.”

To keep fans satisfied until Shine came out, Wale dropped the 2016 mixtape, “Summer on Sunset,” a 17-track project which featured TY Dolla $, Cam’ron and Phil Ade among others.

“Shine” follows his 2015 “The Album About Nothing” released under Maybach Music Group and Atlantic Records.

The lead single off the album ‘My PYT‘ dropped in 2016 and was followed by ‘Running back’ featuring Lil Wayne.

Wale Folarin will be holding a US tour tagged “The Shine Tour” in May following the album release, and will be hitting major US cities including Houston, Chicago, Detroit and Atlanta, which will total 15 shows in all.

Get “Shine” now on Apple Music among other digital music stores.

Wale’s “Shine” Tracklist

1. “Thank God”
2. “Running Back” (Feat. Lil Wayne)
3. “Scarface Rozay Gotti”
4. “My Love” (Feat. Major Lazer, WizKid & Dua Lipa)
5. “Fashion Week” (Feat. G-Eazy)
6. “Colombia Heights” (Te Llamo) [Feat. J Balvin]
7. “CC White”
8. “Mathematics”
9. “Fish n Grits” (Feat. Travis Scott)
10. “Fine Girl” (Feat. Davido & Olamide)
11. “Heaven on Earth” (Feat. Chris Brown)
12. “My PYT”
13. “DNA”
14. “Smile” (feat. Phil Adé & Zyla Moon)

- Advertisement -
Ad ==> TRUTH FINALLY OUT! Discover how a young Nigerian graduate now makes a consistent 40k per week doing a legitimate online business. You too can start yours now, click here!!!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This

- Advertisement -