Ortom Reduces State Ministries To 13, Sends Commissioner-Nominees To Assembly

OrtomGovernor Samuel Ortom of Benue State yesterday sent the list of 13 commissioner nominees to the state House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The names of the nominees were contained in a letter signed by Secretary to the State Government, Targema Takema, to Speaker of the Assembly.

From the list sent, it was apparent the state government reduced the number of ministries in the state from 17 to 13.

The nominees include Barrister Michael Gusa, Professor Dennis Ityavyar, Dr Tersoo Kpelai, Mr James Anbua, Engr. Nicholas Wende, Barrister Mrs Mwuese Mnyim, Engr Emmanuel Manger, Sekav Iortyom, Barrister John Otokpa Onoja, Dr Mrs Cecilia Ojobo, Mr Lawrence Ekpo Onoja Jr, Mr David Olofu, and Mr Ode Agih.