Amosun Forwards Commissioner-Nominees’ List To Assembly

ibikunle-amosun-ogun-stateOgun State Governor, Senator Ibikunle Amosun, on Wednesday sent a list containing the names of commissioner-nominees to the State House of Assembly, for screening and approval.
Speaker of the Assembly, Suraj Adekunbi, who read the letter at the plenary of the Assembly, informed members that Amosun had written, seeking their support for the confirmation of the nominees.
It was learnt that six commissioners, who served with the governor in his first term, were retained.
They are former Commissioner for Finance; Mrs. Kemi Adeosun; Ronke Sofekun (Agriculture); Chief Muyiwa Oladipo (Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs); Mr. Olamilekan Adegbite (Works and Infrastructure); Bimbo Ashiru (Commerce); and Yewade Amusan (Tourism).
Others on the list are Segun Abiodun, Jide Ojuko, Mr. Segun Bamiwola, Dr. Babatunde Ipaye, Mr. Bolaji Oyeleye, Leke Adewolu, Mr. Folabi Afuape, Mr. Gbenga Adeosun, Chief Kolawole Lawal and Olumide Ayeni.