Lagos Assembly Rejects 3 Commissioner-Nominees Of Sanwo-Olu

The Lagos State House of Assembly has rejected the confirmation of three commissioner-nominees of the Governor Babajide Sanwo-Olu.

Lagos State
Lagos State

The three Commissioner-nominees that were rejected are Adekemi Ajayi-Bembe, Olanrewaju Sanusi, and Obafemi George.

Also Read: Lagos State Government Pronounce Jail Term For People Who Eat And Drive With One Hand

Hon. Mudashiru Obasa, the speaker of the Lagos State House of Assembly made this known during the plenary session held on Monday

The Lagos lawmakers, however, confirmed the remaining thirty-five commissioner-nominees which included Joe Igbokwe.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *