Jibrin Reports 50 Lawmakers To EFCC For Receiving Illegal Allowances

Abdulmumin Jibrin


Suspended House of Representatives member Abdulmumin Jibrin has reportedly submitted a 50-man list of lawmakers who allegedly took illegal allowances to the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC).

The embattled lawmaker was said to have submitted the list on Thursday following the expiration of a three-day ultimatum he issued to his colleagues in the House of Representatives to return all questionable allowances they paid themselves through the Clerk of the National Assembly.

Jibrin said he demanded a thorough investigation of the listed individuals as well as their prosecution.

All the 50 listed lawmakers haven’t been disclosed, however, Premium Times reports that Jibrin mentioned 12 names in a statement to it.

They are:

  1. Image result for Yakubu Dogara
    Yakubu Dogara
    , Speaker
  2. Image result for Yusuf Lasun
    Yusuf Lasun
    , Deputy Speaker
  3. Image result for Alhassan Doguwa
    Alhassan Doguwa
    , House Whip
  4. Image result for Leo Ogor
    Leo Ogor
    , Minority Leader
  5. Image result for Herman Hembe
    Herman Hembe
    , Chairman of House Committee on FCT
  6. Image result for Adams Jagaba
    Adams Jagaba
  7. Image result for Timothy Golu
    Timothy Golu
  8. Image result for Yunusa Abubakar
    Yunusa Abubakar
  9. Image result for Mukaila Kazzim
    Mukaila Kazzim
  10. download
    Lynda Ikpeazu
  11. Image result for Abdulrazak Namdas
    Abdulrazak Namdas
  12. Image result for Nicholas Osai
    Nicholas Osai

SEE ALSO: SERAP Tells Suspended Lawmaker To ‘Pray Well’